

Worthing Cricket Club

Annual General Meeting

Date: 17-November-2022

Time: 19:30

Location: The Manor Ground Pavilion

In Attendance: Terry Burstow (President and Meeting Chair), Claire Westlake (Interim Secretary),

Hannah Dunn (Treasurer), Tim Dunn, Tim Hicks, Dominic Clapp, Adam Bastable, Mark Baker, Paul Westlake, Jack Westlake, Harry Dunn, Iain Watkins, Alex Watkins, Tom

Simpson, Glenn Harris, Mike Cane, Darryl Rebbetts, Debs Kaye.

Agenda

1. Apologies:

Stella Harris, Rob Harris, Yolanda Hinton, AJ Wood, John Kaye, Andy Lutwyche, Julian Simpson.

2. Minutes of the 2021 AGM

Review of minutes by TB

3. Matters Arising

No Matters arising

4. Interim Secretary's Report

Nothing to report

5. Treasurer's Report

Bar profits – 37% despite 50% mark up, however loss accepted due to wastage, umpires' drinks etc.

Interim accounts show a loss of approximately £2.5k although £3.5k spent on club refurbs and new fridge so with utilities etc still to pay during the winter months, we will effectively be break even.

Subscription for 2023 – members voted unanimously for the amount to remain the same as 2022.

Gift Aid no longer available for the club to claim.

Interim accounts and balance sheet handed out – no questions.

2022 Financial Accounts will be signed off early January 2023.

6. Election of Officers

Four posts vacant and up for election:

- a) Chairman Dominic Clapp (proposed by Darryl Rebbetts/seconded Mark Baker)
- b) Hon Secretary Tim Dunn (proposed by Stella Harris/seconded Rob Harris)
- c) Asst. Hon Secretary Julian Simpson (proposed by Tom Simpson/seconded Glenn Harris)
- f) Hon Fixture Secretary Tom Simpson (proposed by Glenn Harris/seconded Iain Watkins)

All posts duly elected.

Congratulations and thank you to all who have put themselves forward.

All remaining posts remain in situ (proposed by Adam Bastable/seconded Debs Kaye)

7. Election of Committee

No addition members to be elected.

8. AOB

The following club members were proposed as Lifetime Members (proposed by Adam Bastable/seconded Harry Dunn)

Mario (Maz) for the voluntary upkeep of the grounds

Paul Westlake for his time and commitment given to the club for many years

Rohan Ryan was awarded Honorary Membership

Meeting Closed